YITH WooCommerce Share for Discounts
$ 59.00 $ 53.00 10,17% OFF TODAY! Save $ 6.00

In the social network age, the keyword is “sharing”: a simple and immediate action that gives exposure. Therefore, why don’t you take advantage being the one promoted? With YITH WooCommerce Share For Discounts, your customers will be very happy to make you known on their social network profiles, because in return of their kindness you could offer them a discount code to make purchases on your site.

YITH WooCommerce Share for Discounts

Select your License

A license entitles you to 1 year of updates and support. Each installation of the plugin will require a license key in order for you to receive updates and support.

Join the club

  • instant access to ALL PLUGINS and ALL THEMES (included future ones!)
  • 12 new plugins/year
  • up to 30 sites license for all items
  • unlimited downloads for each product
  • regular updates and support with dedicated help desk
  • join the community and suggest a product
  • cancel easily anytime

View details

JOIN THE CLUB NOW!

MAKE YOUR CUSTOMERS HAPPY GETTING VISIBILITY

The sharing system is simple: a single click is enough to publish on your profile the page you are viewing. So, if your customers were encouraged to publish the pages of your e-commerce site on their profiles, your exposure would increase enormously, getting more people without any effort.

Then, how could you get this advantage? YITH WooCommerce Share For Discounts has a winning solution for anyone: for each completed sharing, your customers will benefit from a discount applied to their cart. In this way, not only you will loyalize your recurring customers, or the new ones gained with the sharing, but you will also have happier and happier users willing to share your products to purchase new items!

Quick info

Requires: WordPress 4.5 or higher
Compatible up to: WordPress 4.8
Requires: WooCommerce 3.0 or higher
Compatible up to: WooCommerce 3.2.x
Minimum PHP version: 5.4
Version: 1.4.3
Released: 2017-10-12
100% WPML Compatible: yes
Translation ready: yes
Languages: English, Italian, Spanish
Support to:
  • All YITH plugins
  • All YITH themes

  • Avada, Divi, Flatsome, Neighborhood, Storefront, X

WITH THE PREMIUM VERSION OF THE PLUGIN YOU CAN:

CREATE CUSTOMIZED COUPONS

Choose which kind of discounts you want to apply and reward the users that share your products.

Coupon applied in cart page

Share products and pages

Specify the URL if you want to share a content different from the one used by the user

Share page

ALLOW EMAIL SHARING

Some use social networks, some other prefer emails: reach all you possible customers!

Email sharing

CHOOSE THE POSITION ODF THE SHARING BOX

Object disposition is vital for a site, decide where you want to place the box according to your needs.

Position

TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THE INCLUDED SHORTCODE

To add the activated sharing buttons where you want.

Shortcode

CUSTOMIZE TEXTS

Edit them easily and add the most suitable ones for your site.

Custom text

MAKE USERS SHARE CHECKOUT AND CART PAGES

And obviously offer them a coupon: users are always happy to show what they have bought!

Cart and Checkout page

Take advantage of the wpml compatibility

You are free to easily translate the plugin with the powerful wpml to

Wpml Compatible

Customers' review

Rated 4.20 out of 5 stars
25 reviews

Are you a customer? Submit your review

submit review

25 reviews for YITH WooCommerce Share for Discounts

  1. 5 out of 5

    (verified owner)

    the best support everI'm very happy with this plugin, it works well, but what I'm much happier with is the support, Alberto was great and answered very quickly and helped me with some extra things as well!

    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  2. 5 out of 5

    (verified owner)

    Finally a plugin which works properly!After having tested many social coupon plugins, tyhis one is the most powerfull and works properly as we may expect, very good job!!

    As improvement, I would suggest:
    - get the possibilty to record emails used for sharing (the sender and the receiver)
    - get the possibility to customize coupon per sharing action.

    Congrats for this plugin and I will certainly buy others!

    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    • (verified owner)

      Hi Cyril,
      and thanks for taking the time to review our Share for Discounts plugin.
      We are so pleased to read that it works as you expected and that it really helps you achieve what you originally meant when you first thought to buy it.
      This is the best rewarding for our daily work!
      Huge thanks also for your improvement suggestions, we will look into them and consider them for future plugin updates.
      Enjoy it!

      Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  3. 1 out of 5

    Plugin doesnt workThis plugin is useless. It doesn't work on subscriptions, makes huge numbers of ajax calls, has limited cache tools, has poor support and really doesn't work as advertised.

    The demo claim they have that you can test is untrue because you need to test it in your own environment and then the staff wont help you without access to a live site.

    After it performed poorly Im not really going to leave it on a live site. These guys overall gave me the worst sales experience i've had on any WordPress plugin and I felt like they don't have any intention of resolving the problems in this plugin.

    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    • (verified owner)

      Dear Matthew,
      we are sorry to read that you are not satisfied with the plugin. We offered to help as we do with all our customers, but you refused to let us look into the issue on your website. The plugin is working fine on other users' installations and on our test installations, so, that's why it is essential for us to look into it. It's the only way we can help and w offer dedicated support for situations like this.
      About the AJAX calls, there's only one call, the one made when the coupon is applied.
      I hope you will give us the possibility to solve the issue, no need to share your personal data, of course, our supporters will be able to show you the best way to do that.
      Thanks

      Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  4. 1 out of 5

    (verified owner)

    Waste of MoneyMuch better plugins available else where "like function" is very slow to respond and causes cart page to refresh resulting in a bad user experience.
    Also, I find it disappointing that Yith does not offer refunds on their plugins which perform so poorly they are unusable.

    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    • (verified owner)

      Hi David,
      we are really sorry to read that you couldn't get the best out of this plugin.
      We are also sorry you didn't consider the possibility to ask our supporters about the issues with the Facebook Like button, we would have certainly explained that this time depends on the fact that the plugin has to query the Facebook to check and the time that this operation takes varies according to the performance of your server, and they would have suggested you any solution.
      You already experienced our support service, so you know how we work, please, do not hesitate to contact us if you need any further help. We're always glad to help.

      Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 1 people found this review helpful

  5. 5 out of 5

    (verified owner)

    thumbs upNowadays, this plugin offers the best solution to boost my sales and my shop visibility. It is easy to use and my loyal customers love sharing and receiving discounts. Nice!

    Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    • Hi there and thank you for reviewing our YITH Share for Discounts plugin! We are very happy to know your sales and visibility increased since you are using it. These are the main purpose for which it has been conceived. :)

      Was this review helpful to you? 0 of 0 people found this review helpful

Questions and answers of the customers

  1. 0 votes
    A

    Hello Cyril,

    1. Cumulative coupons are only available for different products. 2. It's a wrong use of the demo. Once the product is shared you cannot share it anymore, even if you remove the coupon form the cart.

  2. 0 votes
    Answered by the admin

    Hi, Phelipe,

    you should declare the hookscontainedd in the file woocommerce/templates/content-single-product.php! 

  3. 0 votes
  4. 0 votes
  5. 0 votes
    A

    Hi, Severin! Our developers will be happy to help you satisfy your request through our support desk. :-)

Send me a notification for each new answer.

Select your License

A license entitles you to 1 year of updates and support. Each installation of the plugin will require a license key in order for you to receive updates and support.

Join the club

  • instant access to ALL PLUGINS and ALL THEMES (included future ones!)
  • 12 new plugins/year
  • up to 30 sites license for all items
  • unlimited downloads for each product
  • regular updates and support with dedicated help desk
  • join the community and suggest a product
  • cancel easily anytime

View details

JOIN THE CLUB NOW!